County Kerry

About City

County Kerry, in the peninsular southwest region of Ireland, is known for its pockets of Irish-language speakers and striking terrain. Passing rugged coastline and mountains, the Ring of Kerry is a popular scenic driving route skirting the edges of the Iveragh Peninsula. Within Killarney National Park’s 10,000-hectare limits are trails through forests, moorland and to landmarks like Torc Waterfall and Torc Mountain.

Population: 147,707 (2016)
Capital: Tralee
Points of interest: Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, MORE
Did you know: Kerry is the fifth-largest Irish county by area (4,807 km²).

Explore the City

The City Maps